Fallout 4 is far far away & ESO NDA lifted!

It’s a sad day my friends. With that last hoax on fallout 4 leaving a dent in my heart already, this one really nailed the coffin. In a recent article published by Rock Paper Shotgun, Todd Howard (Bethesda’s game director) responded to the question on new game announcements *cough* Fallout with “We don’t [have a timeframe for our next game announcement],” “but I think it’s gonna be a while.” Following that Todd went on to discuss how Skyrim on PC was such a success and credits it to the development of Mods, saying that because the new consoles are so similar to PCs there’s a lot of potential to do cool stuff. Nonetheless that “gonna be a while” statement is still bit of a soul crusher.

At least in a few weeks, we’ll have some ESO to look forward to, ish, right ?(For PC anyway) Well with the Non-Disclosure agreement went out the window earlier this week and having played the beta. I got to say I have mixed feelings. Given that it was a MMO and an Elder Scrolls game, this game was almost made for me. I loved my MMO days as much as I loved Elder Scrolls but being of both worlds meant it wholly neither, and that is the problem, it didn’t feel natural and you can’t exactly pin point the errors within it, it just doesn’t feel wholesome. It made the unique aspects of Elders Scrolls lose its magic. Nonetheless however the character creation was great, and the world does feel vast and that’s a definite plus! I’m still very much on the fence about this but I’m sure post-launch it thing will really shape up. It things go for the worse they can always drop the subscription fee!

Leave a comment